top of page

SDI Advanced Diver


It's time to educate yourself!?


As an SDI Open Water Scuba Diver (or equivalent: e.g. PADI, SSI, CMAS* etc.) you are subject to certain restrictions when diving. The next path leads you to the "Advanced Diver"!

To achieve this certification, you must complete 4 specialty courses of your choice and be able to record 25 dives in your logbook. 

You will then receive your "Advanced Diver" certification without further course as recognition!


You can choose from the following specialty courses for your Advanced Diver certification:


-  SDI Advanced Buoyancy Diver

-  SDI Dry Suit Diver (diving with dry suit)

-  TDI Nitrox Diver (diving with increased oxygen content in the breathing air)

-  SDI Navigation (deepening in the area of underwater navigation)

-  SDI Night & Limited Visibility Diving (perform dives at night and with poor visibility)

-  SDI Equipment Specialist (Deepening knowledge in the technique of diving equipment)

- SDI Boat Diver

-  SDI Diver Propulsion Vehicle (diving with the help of dive scooters)

-  SDI Altitude Diver (diving in mountain lakes)

-  SDI Ice Diving (diving under ice surfaces)

-  SDI Deep Diving (dives over 30m depth to max. 40m depth)

-  SDI Wreck Diving (diving in underwater wrecks)

-  SDI Search & Recovery (dives to search for lost items)

-  SDI Sidemount Diving (diving in sidemount configuration)


No matter where you dive in the world, your SDI Advenced Diver is recognized worldwide. SDI is a member of R.S.T.C. - Europe and ISO certified by!


The price for your "Advanced Diver" certification depends on the 4 specialty courses you have completed.

Most specialty courses cost 125,- €. For 4 courses this would be 500,- € total. If you complete all 4 specialty courses with us, we will give you a discount or pay the certificate fee for the Advanced Diver certification!

bottom of page